House of Delegates

The House of Delegates is the legislative and supreme governing body of the TDA. The 2020 House of Delegates is composed of 139 voting members, which includes duly elected and installed delegates from each of the 26 components of the Texas Dental Association and the 15 voting members of the Board of Directors. The Speaker of the House of Delegates is the presiding officer and is without vote. The TDA secretary-treasurer is also a non-voting officer of the House of Delegates and serves as the secretary of the House. Finally, there are 3 student delegates, each elected and installed by their respective dental school; student delegates have full privilege and access to the floor of the House of Delegates, but are without the right to vote and may not introduce resolutions.

2020 House of Delegates Schedule

The House of Delegates will be located at the
Henry B Gonzalez Convention Center, San Antonio

Thursday, May 7
8:00 AM – 10:00 AM

Friday, May 8
1:30 PM – 4:30 PM

Saturday, May 9
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM & 1:30 PM – Close of business

House Materials

Delegates and alternates will receive their House book in a searchable PDF format. Reference Committee reports will be e-mailed in PDF format to all participants and these reports can be downloaded from any location with Internet access.

For more information, contact TDA Governance Manager Mr. Terry Cornwell by email  or  phone (512) 443-3675.